BOUNTY

I’ve gotten into gardening the last couple of years. That, and cooking a more and eating far less meat. Every single time I’m out in the garden, I hear Ruth Gordon’s voice from HAROLD AND MAUDE (best movie of all time, by the way). Anyway, I hear that line she says somewhere in the middle (she and Harold are discussing, what flower they would most like to come back as): “I like to watch things grow. They grow and bloom and fade and die and come back as something else. Life!”

Each morning, I bring an armload of fresh tomatoes inside:

DSC00702

I see some fresh spaghetti sauce in my future…

 

 

Leave a Reply

